Western Student Connections

Department of Education & Communities

Catholic Education Commission

Australian Independent Schools

TAFE Western Institute

Community Services & Health


Access Group Training

Aboriginal Employment Strategy
Sureway Employment

ABL Apprenticeship Centre


MEGT Apprenticeship Centre

State Training Services

Charles Sturt University

University of New England

University of Newcastle
  • Charles Sturt University (CSU)
  • University of New ENgland (UNE)
  • University of Newcastle (UoN)

An agreement between NSW DEC Western Region, TAFE NSW Western Institute and the Universities to guarantee entry into a teaching degree for successful trainees is necessary.

Each University has an Aboriginal Student Support Unit which will provide study support and an advisory centre for Aboriginal students in this program, during their traineeship and when they enrol in the teaching course:

  • CSU - Centre for Indigenous Studies
  • UNE - Oorala Aboriginal Centre
  • UoN - Wollotuka Institute

Charles Sturt University (CSU)
Centre for Indigenous Studies

University of New England (UNE)
Oorala Aboriginal Centre

University of Newcastle (UON)
Wollotika Institute